My Travel Inspirations for 2015

2015 + MapI just started a new job in a new country. Based on previous experience this has translated into travel that revolves around returning home and visiting my boyfriend, family, and friends. As such, I have made it my goal to make at least one (or maybe even two!!) trips in 2015 whose sole purpose is travel and enjoyment!

Here are my top 3 destinations (aka my Wish List).

1. Iran. I really want to visit Iran! Our understanding of Iran is usually shaped by our knowledge of the 1979 revolution, the Islamic government, sanctions and current nuclear talks. However, whenever I meet anyone who has been to Iran, the picture that emerges is very different – a rich cultural heritage, overwhelming hospitality, culinary delights, breathtaking landscapes and welcoming people. Who doesn’t want to come along?

2. Jordan. I’ve never been, but I have always wanted to go to Jordan. Now that I’m so close, I am finally planning to visit Amman, Petra, Wadi Rum and the Red Sea. Very excited! If you have any suggestions and recommendations, let me know.

3. Italy. Since my boyfriend moved to Italy I have visited rather frequently and fallen in love with the people, the land and the divine food and wine! I cannot wait to return in 2015! The hope is to go to Rome, because what could be more quintessentially Italian than Rome?!

Leave a Reply

