Travel Inspiration #2

Travel_Inspiration_2

My Travel Inspiration #2 is Del Mar, California. A couple of years back, my boyfriend and I, along with our favourite friends Nic and Youmna (who you can see on the picture), spent the summer there and had an absolute blast!

We spent our days at the beach and the pool, swimming and wave boarding, eating delicious food, and simply having fun. I’d go back anytime!

You should go too! It has the ocean and surfing, beautiful landscapes, Del Mar and Solana Beach to stroll through, and San Diego just near by. You can even head down to Mexico or up to LA for an adventure!

It also has great food…which I must of course share. My favourite place was probably Zinc – a really chill place serving delicious oatmeal, scrambled eggs, french toast, Quiche and salads! I loved coming here for breakfast or a light lunch. The complete opposite was Pizza Port, which is where we satisfied our beer and pizza cravings! Also, the The Fish Market was great – I had some of the best ceviche ever there – and Shimbashi, a delicious Japanese place.

And for a bit of a road trip head out to Chino Farms, which sells some of the most beautiful and tasty vegetables I have ever seen and eaten.

Like I said Del Mar is worth visiting…it has it all..sun, beach and food 🙂

Leave a Reply

